Thirty-Five Speakers Including Governor, Senator, CMOs and Other Leaders to Present at 2012 Internet Marketing Association Conference and Impact Awards

The 2012 IMA Conference and Impact Awards

Event Sept. 20-22 in Las Vegas to Cover All Facets of Dynamic Sector

with Multiple Keynotes and In-Depth Breakout Sessions

SAN CLEMENTE, Calif. – August 30, 2012 – The 2012 IMA Conference and Impact Awards (, #ima2012 on Twitter) to be held Sept. 20-22 at the impressive CityCenter complex in Las Vegas will bring together industry leaders and professional peers to address the latest Internet marketing trends, define strategies for success, and network.  A stellar line-up of speakers and presenters is on tap for this year’s gathering, offering an opportunity to hear and learn from an unprecedented group of experts.

The 2012 three-day event will focus on an information-packed conference day featuring important keynote addresses and in-depth breakout sessions on an array of topics including Advertising, Analytics, Email, Mobile, Search, Social, Strategy, Technology and Websites.  Keynotes and breakout presentations will be delivered by individuals who are preeminent in their fields and will impart their industry knowledge and professional expertise.  In addition, the event will offer several opportunities to interact and network including an evening welcome reception, an exhibitor showcase lounge and a farewell breakfast.

Main stage speakers will include:

  • Dean Heller, U.S. Senator, Nevada
  • Governor Brian Sandoval, Nevada
  • Finbar Hill, Consul General, Ireland
  • Ann Lewnes, Senior VP, Global Marketing, Adobe
  • James Maiocco, Director, Global Partners, Microsoft
  • Melissa Boxer, VP, CRM Products, Oracle
  • Jonathan Lister, VP, U.S. Marketing Solutions, LinkedIn
  • Catherine Zhou, Partner/Principal, Ernst & Young
  • Michael Young, Executive Director, Irvine Technology Corporation
  • Rob Halpern, President, ReachStreet
  • Tilly Levine, Founder, Tilly’s/TLC
  • Paul McMullen, CEO, ParentingPride
  • Lawren Ramos, Executive Director, Boys Town California

Breakout session presenters will include:

  • Albert Ahdoot, Colocation America
  • Alex Barnett, Group Manager, Developer Relations, Intuit
  • Joel Book, Principal, ExactTarget
  • Justin Choi, President, Cie Studios
  • Jason Ciment, CEO, LA Dezign
  • Adam Cohen, Principal, Forensics Technology and Discovery Services, Ernst & Young
  • Kathleen Connolly, Vice President, UBM Studios
  • Sean Crafts, Co-founder, Mavenlink
  • Craig Demerit, COO/CIO, Tilly’s
  • Micheal Fern, CEO, Intigi
  • Jordan Fiksenbaum, VP, Marketing & Public Relations, Cirque du Soleil
  • Brett Keirstead, VP, Sales, Knowledge Marketing
  • Matthew Langie, Director, Product Marketing, Adobe
  • Andy Levey, Sen. Manager, New Media and Analytics, Cirque du Soleil
  • Michael Miscisin, Ernst & Young
  • Micheal Moshkovich, COO, LA Dezign
  • Jeanniey Mullen, Global Exec. VP & CMO, Zinio
  • Ted Nguyen, Manager, Public Communications, Orange County (CA) Transit Authority
  • Michael Pranikoff, Global Director, Emerging Media, PR Newswire
  • Michael Schneider, CEO, Mobile Roadie
  • Bob Seiler, Senior VP, Sales & Marketing, PR Newswire
  • Mark Stark, CEO, Americana Group
  • Frederick Vallaeys, former Google AdWords Evangelist
  • Jason Warnock, VP, Market Intelligence & Measurement, Yesmail Interactive

A significant highlight of the 2012 IMA Conference will be a showcase and celebration of the 2012 Impact Awards, one of the industry’s most prestigious honors.  The awards event will take place on the evening of Fri., Sept. 21, at the beautiful Aria Convention Center.


For details on the 2012 IMA Conference and Impact Awards, visit

# # #

About the Internet Marketing Association

The IMA is one of the most established Internet marketing professional groups in the world, with members in fields including sales, marketing, business leadership, programming, and creative development. The IMA provides a platform where proven Internet marketing strategies are demonstrated and shared to increase members’ value to their independent organizations.