Announcing 2019-20 National Young Leadership Co-Chairs

We are delighted to share with you that Rachel Hoffer (Phoenix) and Adam Miller (Orange County) have been selected as the 2019-20 National Young Leadership Co-Chairs. Their term begins on July 1, 2019.

Thank you to everyone involved in the process – including the many Chevre who stepped forward as candidates and those who served as members of the Selection Committee under the leadership of Michelle Hirsch (Cleveland) and Jeff Rum (Washington, DC).

The response to our call for applications was robust, with many qualified individuals seeking the positions. Jeff and Michelle led the deliberations with a commitment to fairness, integrity and confidentiality. We are grateful to all candidates for investing time and effort in the process and to their peers for volunteering to serve as part of the Committee and to bring their perspective and insights to the discussions.

Rachel and Adam will build on the work of current NYL Co-Chairs, Simone Knego (Sarasota) and Mike Teplitsky (Chicago), who are leading Cabinet during a transformative time of growth in both membership and campaign as well as the launch of our new leadership development curriculum.

To learn more about Rachel and Adam, please see the bios below. We offer them our best wishes for a successful year ahead, as they lead our efforts to deepen the interest and commitment of next gen to the global Federation movement.

Congratulations Rachel and Adam!

From strength to strength,

The National Young Leadership Team

Rabbi David Kessel, AVP for Young Leadership & Next Gen Engagement
Shayna Kreisler, Senior Director, Cabinet
Eva Stern, Next Gen Director
Dana Shakarchy, Associate Director, Cabinet
Sarah Ungerman, Program Manager

Leave A Reply